marvel-logoALL CHARACTERS DISCUSSED ARE THE INTELLECTUAL PROPERTY OF MARVEL COMICS, AND THEREFORE DISNEY INCORPORATED.  THIS BLOG’S AUTHOR DOES NOT TAKE ANY CREDIT FOR THE CREATION OF ANY OF THESE FICTIONAL CHARACTERS, AND BEGS THE FORGIVENESS OF DISNEY’S STELLAR LEGAL DEPARTMENT.  MARVEL AND DISNEY DO NOT APPROVE ANY OF THE OPINIONS OR THEORIES CONTAINED HERE, NOR DO THE INDIVIDUAL WRITERS WHO WORK TIRELESSLY TO CREATE CHARACTER HISTORIES AND BACK STORIES.  THIS BLOG’S AUTHOR IS ALSO NOT THE CREATOR OF ANY ART DEPICTIONS CONTAINED WITHIN AND WOULD LIKE TO PERSONALLY THANK THE REAL ARTISTS.  IN THE EVENT OF A NON-CREDITED PIECE OF ART, THE BLOG’S AUTHOR WILL HAPPILY UPDATE THIS BLOG AND GIVE PROPER CREDIT IF INFORMED OF THE ART’S ORIGINAL CREATOR.

To start off my May blog entries, I explored the question of how Wonder Woman would fit into the BDSM world.  It was, by a wide margin, the most popular blog I wrote this month.  To preempt anyone assuming that I am pandering to the crowd and writing this particular blog in hopes of another high readership score, I had always planned on giving equal time to a male character from the Marvel superhero universe.  I just took a long time to decide which one it should be.

Why male?  Because I am an Equalist and the sexualization of Wonder Woman needed a counterpoint.  Also because I am hoping to earn my Bi-Curious Exploration badge from the official Pervert Scout Badge Whore.

Why didn’t I choose Iron Man (Tony Stark)?  He is overplayed as a sex-crazed egomaniac.
Why not The Hulk?  I would get penis envy.
Hawkeye?  I am going for bi-curious, not outright gay fan-fiction.
Mr. Fantastic?  I wonder how hard it would be to put a rubber on a man who essentially is rubber…
Thor?  I am just not that into blondes.
Rocket Raccoon?  Zoophilia is not an option.

doctor strange lounging I went with Dr. Stephen Strange, now portrayed on film by Benedict Cumberbatch.  Several ladies I know went a little gah-gah over the movie portrayal of the Sorcerer Supreme, so he seemed like a good choice.  I admit to not reading a ton of his comics, I mostly knew about Dr. Strange from a few crossovers with Spiderman, but not having a ton of personal knowledge has never stopped me from writing about someone before.  Internet research can cover most of what I need to know.  So the question now is…

Is Dr. Strange a sadist or a masochist?

What, did you think I would do Dominant versus submissive again?  Not a chance, especially since Marvel starts with an “M.”

For anyone unfamiliar with the terms (and if you are, welcome to deviance and take your pants off), a sadist finds pleasure in inflicting pain and a masochist finds pleasure in receiving pain.  Not all sadists are Dominant, just as not all Dominants are sadists.  I have been a Dom for quite awhile, but my sadist aspect has been quite restrained.  Such restraints are being bent for the pleasure of my girlfriend, who is definitely a masochist.  She is a submissive masochist, but again the terms are not synonymous.  And of course, there are degrees in each.  Some sadists and masochists stick to spanks and paddles, while some enjoy blades and seeping blood.  My wife likes spanking and deep scratches, my girlfriend wants bruises and to bleed from bites and belts, and my Girlfriend might like a very light scratch once in a blue moon but would kick my ass for more than that.  And I would totally let her kick my ass, because I can switch between sadist and masochist in a heartbeat for her pretty legs.

That concludes our “too much information” and “no filter” section.

mexican dr. strangeUnlike Wonder Woman, there are not a thousand websites with fan-fiction about Dr. Strange in perverted situations.  About all I could find was some interesting fan pics of an uncircumcised doc.  Which made me think that I often visualize everyone as circumcised.  Which is a weird thing to assume.  Anyways, back to Dr. Strange… seeing as there is little in the way of fan-created information on the ‘Net about his sexual fetishes, I am going to go ahead and base the answer to the question almost entirely on the movie portrayal.  Dr. Strange is a masochist.

Official Spoiler Alert if you have not watched the movie yet.

Consider his love interest in the movie, a fellow doctor named Christine Palmer.  Obviously, they had a rocky relationship before the events of the movie took place.  Dr. Strange was a bit of a egomaniac and things ended.  But he still chased after Palmer, enjoying her needles and emotional barbs.  Seems to scream at a taste for being humiliated and brought back down.  Being attracted to someone in a similar but not as prestigious position hints that Dr. Strange needs an equal in the bedroom, someone he can trust to hurt him in just the right ways while he keeps his superiority outside of it.

He begs the Ancient One to teach him, showing her respect, only after she hits his chest and tortures his mind with visions from the other dimensions.  It is plausible that such actions were painful for Strange, and that he enjoyed it so much that he wanted more.

His master plan for defeating Dormammu was subjecting himself to endless, painful, non-permanent deaths.  And he never wavered in his resolve to continue experiencing said pain.  Seems like how a masochist would celebrate getting an A in Biology after a tough college semester.

I think it is pretty clear where Dr. Strange stands on the continuum of sadism and masochism.  He would be lying right next to my girlfriend, waiting for his next belt strike.  Do I earn my Bi-Curious Exploration badge now, Whore Mother?

A Whore Mother is like a Den Mother… except with better treats and activities.

Second picture found at link
