I dislike myself.  I am arrogant.  I am egotistical.  I am a self-righteous pig.  I am the type of man who considers posting ex-lovers’ masturbation videos online for no real purpose.  I am a person who blasphemes in every religion, even his own, for shits and giggles.  I sexualize every person over the age of sixteen I meet in the world: man or woman.  I am selfish.  I am a compulsive liar.  I over analyze every mistake I make, and I make a ton of mistakes in every aspect of my life.  I lack empathy.  I have aboulomania, taijin kyofusho, and early onset boanthropy.

I also do not take anything seriously – even my dislike for myself.

On the other hand, I like myself.  I am intellectually curious.  I am confident.  I am a self-deprecating gentleman.  I am the type of man who never shares personal photos of videos from ex-lovers, even if I sometimes consider it.  I treat every person’s religious beliefs with the same level of respect, and only ask the same in return.  I have a knack for making people see that they are beautiful, sexually desirable individuals.  I will give to others before taking for myself.  I am candidly honest.  I admit to my mistakes and strive to not repeat them after they are made.  I listen, even when I do not understand.

I also do not take anything seriously – even my affection for myself.

Do I have a point?  Only when I stick a finger in a different direction.  Weird thought:  why is it only considered pointing when one finger is in a different direction?  No one really thinks of motioning with an entire hand as a point, just a hand gesture.  But as soon as you bend one finger back, you have a point – plus the beginning of a dog shadow puppet.

I am not sure if I like or dislike my penchant for random tangents.  I will get back to everyone on that one.

I believe every individual has a similar love/hate relationship with themselves.  I hope it is something that can connect us with each other.  We all have demons inside of us which can intentionally or unintentionally hurt our fellow Earth dwellers.  We all have angels inside of us which can intentionally  or unintentionally help those around us.

I know this is not necessarily a hugely innovative thought, and it has been said before, but it is what my mind focused on this week.  And there is nothing wrong with occasionally reminding myself, as well as my readers, that none of us are perfect and that we all have inner struggles to like ourselves.

 

